Maestro Product Review.

Maestro PS

Armani’s maestro fusion makeup is an innovative new product that launched in the cosmetic market a few months ago in fall 2012. I have been wearing it regularly over the last month and my official opinion? LOVE! The silky smooth texture and barely there feel leaves skin looking luminous and radiant. Available at most department stores this incredible fusion makeup boasts the thinnest coverage on the market leaving imperfections concealed without that make-up feel. It’s great for women who hate the look or feel of wearing make-up but still want the coverage.

Its versatility also sets it apart from anything else on the market. Use it as your foundation during the day and a primer/complexion perfector at night layering your favorite Armani foundation on top to transition into a more polished nighttime look. My favorite is the maestro with luminous silk foundation on top for that dewy photo finished look! I’m a 4.5 in both Maestro and luminous silk to give you an idea of the color.

As we’ve seen with the recent explosion of BB creams on the market incorporating skin care into products to treat the skin as we wear is the next progressive step in makeup. We are no longer simply interested in covering our imperfections, we want a product that treats them as well and Maestro does just this. Utilizing white lotus oil, which is known for its purifying and healing properties, it helps to detoxify the skin, tighten the pore walls, and even out the skin tone leaving skin supple, hydrated, and smooth.

It’s unique composition of 70% dry oils and 30% pure pigment and silk spheres make it suitable for all skin types. Now believe me I hear your skepticism when I say oil and all skin types in the same sentence but as an individual who has combed the cosmetics market for makeup that gives me the coverage I need without breaking me out I can attest to the truth of this statement. I personally have extremely reactive and combination skin and this makeup looks and feels flawless with nary a zit in sight.

Hope this review has been helpful!

See earlier post here.

Leave a comment